Don

This rules question has come up several times in the past week or so and we all know what sticklers for rules that we all are.

12.J.5 When net systems have a horizontal bar that
may include a center base: If the ball hits the
horizontal bar or the center base before going
over the net, it is a fault. If the ball goes over
the net and then hits the horizontal bar, the ball
is still in play. If the ball goes over the net and
then hits the center base or the ball gets caught
between the net and the horizontal bar before
touching the court, it is a let and must be
replayed. (added April 1, 2011)

Rachel

Thanks Don 💙

(removed member)

Here is the Rule from the 2021 USA Pickleball rules book.
11.L.5.b. Other than on the serve, if the ball goes over the net and hits the center base or any part of the horizontal bar or the ball gets caught between the net and the horizontal bar before, or after, touching the court, it is a let and will be replayed. (See Rule 11.L.5.c.)
11.L.5.c. On the serve, if the ball hits the horizontal bar or the center base or gets caught
between the net and horizontal it is a fault.

Cliff Teixeira, USA Pickleball Rhode Island District Ambassador, Atlantic Region.

Joe, profile photo
Joe

I'm also not going tomorrow if anyone wants it.

Tammy

Can I have it please?

Scott, profile photo
Scott

I will be out of the office today (Thursday) so in anticipation of weather related questions, I will say I expect the building to be open as usual based on the current forecast. Looks messy but not enough to keep us from opening the doors.

Rachel

I just put myself out for tomorrow. If anyone wants it! 💙

vincent

I'll be out today too